Links of Interest

These are links that we thought might be of interest to you. Some deal with a general topic of interest, some are the sites of performers we book or organizations that use our space, and others are valuable community resources. We are not responsible for the content of these sites but we’ve been to all of them and are certain that you are safe in exploring their content. Please let us know if you feel that the content of any of them is inappropriate for viewing by our patrons and we will look into it immediately. If you would like to be added as a link or know of a site you feel belongs on this list, please e-mail us at webmaster@steamer10theatre.org.

 

Nearby Restaurants:
Yahoo! Local Restaurant Guide
Yelp Restaurant Guide
Bruegger’s Bagels – http://www.brueggers.com/
Cafe Madison – http://cafe-madison.com/
Dunkin’ Donuts – https://www.dunkindonuts.com/
Juniors Bar & Grill – http://www.bmtmgt.com/juniors/index.html
Subway – http://www.subway.com/subwayroot/index.aspx

 

Children’s Entertainment:

Capital District Fun: Find things to do for kids & families in Albany, Schenectady, & Troy – http://www.capitaldistrictfun.com/
Kids Out and About: Another great resource when you want to find things to do in the Capital District – http://albany.kidsoutandabout.com/
The Airborne Comedians – http://www.airbornecomedians.com/index.html
Andy “The Music Man” Morse – http://www.andysings.com/
Ben Rudnick & Friends – http://www.myspace.com/benrudnick
Catskill Puppet Theater – http://www.catskillpuppettheater.baka.com
Circus Theatricks featuring Seano – http://www.circustheatricks.com/
Danna Banana – http://www.dannabanana.com/
David MacDonald Magic – http://davidmacdonaldmagic.com/
The Gizmo Guys – http://www.thegizmoguys.com
Henry Lappen a.k.a Henry the Juggler – http://www.henrylappen.com/
Keith Munslow – http://www.keithmunslow.com/

KoMotion Movement Theater – http://notjustmime.com
Lille Kartofler Puppet Theater featuring Matthias Kuchta – http://www.lille-kartofler.de/sites_e/about/actor.html
Magical Margo (Magician Margaret Steele) – http://www.magicalmargo.com/
Magician & Motivational Speaker Jim Snack – http://www.jimsnack.com
Melvin the Magnificent – http://mm.magicmelvin.com/mm/home/

National Marionette Theatre – http://nmtshow.com/index.html

The Puppet People – http://www.thepuppetpeople.org/default.htm
Puppet State Theatre Company – http://www.puppetstate.com/
Roger the Jester – http://www.ijest.com/
Silly Billy Magic – http://www.sillybillymagic.com
SteveSongs – http://www.stevesongs.com/
Tall Stories Theatre Company of London – http://www.tallstories.org.uk/
Tanglewood Marionettes – http://www.tanglewoodmarionettes.com
Theatre des Petites Ames – http://www.theatredespetitesames.com/en/compagnie.html
Ventriloquist Steve Charney – http://www.stevecharney.com
Wreckage-O-Rama, featuring Pat Ferri – http://wreckageorama.com
Z Puppets Rosenschnoz – http://www.zpuppets.org/
The Zucchini Brothers – http://www.zucchinibrothers.com

 

Reading Resources:

Clifton Park-Halfmoon Public Library – http://www.cphlibrary.org
Free eBooks by Project Gutenberg – http://www.gutenberg.org/wiki/Main_Page

Pine Hills Branch of the Albany Public Library – http://www.albanypubliclibrary.org/locations/pinehills/

Upper Hudson Library System – http://www.uhls.org/new/members.asp

 

Theater:
Arts Center in Saratoga Springs – http://saratoga-arts.org/
Capital Area Productions – http://www.capitalareaproductions.com/
Firlefanz Puppets – http://www.firlefanzgallery.com
Fort Salem Theater – http://www.fortsalemtheater.com/

Gail Sez – http://gailsez.org/
Mop and Bucket Company – http://www.mopco.org/
New York Capital District Theater Announcements/Auditions Mailing List – http://dx.ayw.org/mailman/listinfo/capdist-announce
Sandglass Theater – http://www.sandglasstheater.org
Theater Voices – http://www.theater voices.org/
Too Deep Entertainment – http://www.toodeepentertainment.org/

 

Community:
Albany Massage Therapy Associates – http://www.albanymassage.com/
Albany Extended Stay Hotel Network – http://albany.extendedstayhotelnetwork.com
Capital District Community Gardens – http://www.cdcg.org/
Cathedral Sound Studios – http://www.cathedralsoundstudios.com/

Hudson Valley Magazine – http://www.hvmag.com/
Insights Out Coaching – http://www.insightsoutcoaching.com/Insights_Out_Coaching/Welcome.html
Madison Theater – http://www.madison-theater.com/
Pine Haven Bed & Breakfast – http://www.pinehavenbedandbreakfast.com/
Pine Hills Branch of the Albany Public Library –  http://www.albanypubliclibrary.org/locations/pinehills/
Pine Hills Neighborhood Association – http://www.pinehillsna.org
Joseph Schuyler Photography – http://www.schuylerphotography.com/
Times Union – http://www.timesunion.com/